Guiding Light Psychic Tarot Readings

TJ Higgs - Psychic Medium Tracy Higgs Courses on the go. Holistic and Spiritual CoursesDistant learning. Alternative spiritual therapies KSC Crystals Bengalrose Healing Lorrain Violet Moon Kim Barden Hypnotherapy BWRT Spiritual Energetics
Spiritual Development
Date: 01-Apr-2021 7:00 PM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Discover Your Magic Training for Healers & Mentors
Date: 03-Apr-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Master Your Own Destiny
Date: 10-Apr-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Cosmic Heart Energy Healing Module 1
Date: 10-Apr-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Online Mentorship with TJ Higgs - Beginners to Intermediate - 10AM Class
Date: 17-Apr-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Witney's Psychic & Wellbeing Fair
Date: 17-Apr-2021 11:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Langdale Hall, Witney, UK, OX28 6DS, United Kingdom
Online Mentorship with TJ Higgs - Intermediate - 6PM Class
Date: 17-Apr-2021 6:00 PM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Online Mentorship with TJ Higgs - Intermediate to Advanced - 10AM Class
Date: 18-Apr-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Online Mentorship with TJ Higgs - Intermediate to Advanced - 6PM Class
Date: 18-Apr-2021 6:00 PM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Conversations With Nature World Summit 2021
Date: 20-Apr-2021 9:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Online Workshops with TJ Higgs - Colours & Symbols Workshop - 24th April 2021
Date: 24-Apr-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
TJ Higgs - Akashic Records Online Workshop - Friday 30th April - 6PM - 9PM
Date: 30-Apr-2021 6:00 PM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Global Love Day May 1, 2021
Date: 01-May-2021 12:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
TJ Higgs - Ascended Masters Online Workshop - Friday 7th May - 6PM - 9PM
Date: 07-May-2021 6:00 PM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
TJ Higgs - Reiki 1 Workshops - 8th May 2021
Date: 08-May-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Harlow Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Waterhouse Moor, Harlow, UK, CM18 6BW, United Kingdom
Online Workshops with TJ Higgs - Psychic Detective Workshop - 9th May 2021
Date: 09-May-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Crystal Healing level 1
Date: 09-May-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: THORNE WELFARE CENTRE Church Street, Thorne, Doncaster, South Yorkshire. , DN8 5BE, United Kingdom
TJ Higgs - Boot Camp - Friday 14th May - 6PM - 9pm
Date: 14-May-2021 6:00 PM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United Kingdom
Trance Mentorship Course with TJ Higgs - 22nd May 2021 to 25th July 2021 - Six Classes
Date: 22-May-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Harlow Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Waterhouse Moor, Harlow, UK, CM18 6BW, United Kingdom
Ufo-and-paranormal-Spiritual Conference-2021
Date: 04-Jun-2021 6:45 PM

Visit Site
Address: Online Virtual Event, , United States
TJ Higgs - Reiki 2 Workshops - 5th June 2021
Date: 05-Jun-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Harlow Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Waterhouse Moor, Harlow, UK, CM18 6BW, United Kingdom
LivingWell 2021
Date: 11-Jul-2021 10:30 AM

Visit Site
Address: Quarry Park, Victoria Quay, Shrewsbury SY1 1JA, SY1 1JA, United Kingdom
In Person Mentorship with TJ Higgs - 18th Sept 2021 - 13th February 2022
Date: 18-Sep-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: Harlow Study Centre, Netteswellbury Farm, Waterhouse Moor, Harlow, UK, CM18 6BW, United Kingdom
Mansfield MBS Show
Date: 16-Oct-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: John Fretwell Complex, Sookholme rd, Manfield. Notts, NG19 8LL, United Kingdom
Mansfield MBS Show
Date: 17-Oct-2021 10:00 AM

Visit Site
Address: John Fretwell Complex, Sookholme rd, Mansfield Notts, NG19 8LL, United Kingdom

International Version
Select County

Heavenly Helenhttps://thespiritguidesadverts.s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/HeavenlyHelenAdvert2020.jpg IPHM Side - Therapists Accrediation Spiritual Events UK - Psychics For Hire Theta Healing Academy Psychic Paula VgoriPsychic Paula Vgori SMALL 12 Book Here - SM23 MBS Web Design - Mind Body Soul Gathering of Minds Peaceful LivingLuna Chakra and Aura Certified Course Pauline Clairvoyant Medium Book this spot (SM29)






[ View My Events ]
  +Add Event +Add Article +Add Classified +Add To Directory
Search
EnjoyHolistic.com - Create your own dedicated holistic and spiritual page listing.

Where Did Your Opinion of God Come From?

By:Caroline Nettle
Date: Sun,27 Mar 2011
Submitter:Growthtools
Views:8398

View Related

What is interesting in our society is that God can take many forms. In some religions, he is benevolent and kind. In others, he is vengeful and violent. In yet others he is loving and peaceful. How do we have such disparate views of God, or the Gods?

When we are growing up, our parents or survival figures become God to us. We depend upon them entirely to nourish and nurture us, and to instruct us how to navigate life.

If our parents were kind and loving, then our opinion of God is kind and loving. If they were critical and judgemental, then this becomes our belief about God. If we suffered in a violent and abusive household, then God becomes violent and abusive. If they were emotionally unavailable, or smothering, or supportive, then this is the flavour that we give to our understanding of God.

Unless we directly challenge these interpretations of God at a later time in our life, then we can never come to have an adult relationship with the Divine. For many people, life has been a sterile and empty journey without a Divine connection, and it is not until a tragedy, an illness, or some form of spiritual awakening that they revisit their notion of the Divine.

Once they have understood that their opinion of God was developed in their childhood, they need to search for answers to what they think now. This can be a very stimulating and interesting quest because our opinion of the Divine includes our beliefs about life, the universe, and our place therein.

The Divine can be anything you want it to be. In fact, if you follow the path of spirituality, one of the refreshing aspects is that it teaches tolerance of all beliefs and philosophies. No one dogma is the correct one, all are accepted. You will eventually find the one that feels right to you, and this can take ten minutes or a lifetime.
We readily accept the beliefs of our family and peers, because these are the only ones we are exposed to. Many people go through life and never question what they believe.

However, for those that do, a close connection with the Divine taps straight into a long history of meaningful living. In all the ancient cultures, Divine connection was of optimal importance to their life and happiness. It seems as if there is a wave of consciousness that is sweeping over the planet at this time, and you are invited to examine your beliefs and find yourself a Divine relationship that feeds you.

Written by Caroline Nettle

Please retweet this article.


Caroline Nettle is passionate about healing, recovery, and assisting others to grow. Her website Spiritual Growth Tools is the culmination of many years of seeking answers about her own health and well-being, and studying the human condition. She writes articles, is a healer and gives talks about subjects relating to spiritual growth and personal development.
Spiritual Growth Tools is an online resources dedicated to spiritual growth and personal development. It aims to provide resources and information to assist others on their journey to inner peace, vitality, and a happier, healthier lifestyle!
Spiritual Growth Tools on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/spiritualgrowthtools

Like This? (Click Me)
 Be the first person to like this
 Known Humans have read this.
Post a Comment   View Comments(0)
Did you enjoy this article? why not let us know.

Visit website for more info:
www.spiritualgrowthtools.co.uk






Share Page with Friends EmailBookmark and Share
Contact Me Contact Me
Request Delete/Amendment Request Amendment
Digg this article!
Delicious! Add this article to Del.icio.us!
Discuss Article on TheSpiritGuidesNetwork.co.uk Discuss Article on TheSpiritGuidesNetwork.co.uk

Post Article:
Submit Your Own Article

Leave a Comment

 

  
   
 


  


Enter the numbers shown above:

Comments

Copyright 2006-2013 TheSpiritGuides.co.uk
Tel: 07967 595893
A Mind Body Soul Directory and Spiritual Knowledge Site. Dedicated to Brenda Smith and all spiritual seekers out there.
0